Raven Chacon, Asdzaa Nádleehé & Yoolgai Asdzaa

Raven Chacon’s Asdzaa Nádleehé & Yoolgai Asdzaa (2016) was the first piece in the maya+rouvelle live-stream project with Ekmeles that also included Karlheinz Stockhausen’s In the Sky I Am Walking (1972). The full performance and additional information/writing about the project can be found here.

Excerpts from the Stockhausen are here.

Performed by
Charlotte Mundy, Soprano
Elisa Sutherland, Mezzo Soprano
Steven Beck, Piano

Charles Mueller, Audio Engineer

We created visual art/video/titling/staging elements for this special event, streamed live from the singers’ home in Brooklyn, NY.